Ladies, If you are a resident of Massachusetts, you are required by the state to have a firearms license in order to own or carry a firearm or a taser. Whether you want an FID card (valid for non large capacity long guns only) or the LTC (for tasers, rifles, pistols, and shotguns in both non-large capacity and large capacity) the application procedure is the same. Before obtaining a firearms license in Massachusetts (resident or non-resident), you must take a firearms safety course approved by the state of Massachusetts. For individuals under the age of 21, the FID card is the only option. You must be at least 21 and hold an LTC to buy a taser or stun gun in MA.
This course (which is offered to women) takes approximately 4 hours to complete and is perfect for those who have NO experience to lots of experience with firearms. This course is packed with info and will introduce you to handguns slowly and safely with all the basic information needed to understand firearms, firearms safety, storage laws, transportation laws, where you can and can’t carry firearms and much more. Upon completion of this course, you will receive your “Massachusetts State Police Basic Firearms Safety Certificate” that you need to apply for your LTC (License to carry) or FID card. Some choose to take this course as a refresher even if they already possess a MA License to Carry (LTC) permit.
-$25 off your first gun purchase! (Coupon)
Next Class Scheduled for Tuesday July 9th 5:30PM – 9:30PM at Cape Gun Works in Hyannis.